Things To Do With All Those Apples…

It’s apple picking season!  I got to work and my nanny family had a big bag of freshly picked apples sitting on the counter. I hate for things to go to waste, but there’s only so many apples we can eat, you know? So I looked around online to find some recipes that I thought would be delicious and not too complicated.  Now I’m excited to try them out!  Maybe you have a bunch of apples, too?  If so, this post is for you!  Enjoy!

Fruit Leather– Yum!  It’ll keep for a while, and this stuff is great to pack in school lunches or grab as a quick snack.  I might just do apples with a little cinnamon, or I might add some other fruits, like strawberries or blueberries to the mix.

Apple Chips– I LOVE apple chips!

…and for something RIGHT NOW, how about Apple Peanut Butter Sandwiches? They look sooooo yummy!

Let me know how your apple recipes turn out, and if you have any more tasty apple treats!

Leave a Reply

