A Great Article about Autism

Anyone who knows me knows that I’m a BIG fan of Disney’s animated movies. I’m definitely a Belle type- I always have a book to read (Belle- you need a Kindle. Seriously worth it.), and I’m that nurturing type of person who reaches out no matter how much of a challenge it can be to connect to someone.  So when I came across this article, I weeped. Not just as a Disney fan, but as someone who never gives up hope on people, like Belle. The article is about a boy with regressive autism and his family, who never gives up trying to find a way to connect with him.  It turns out that Disney was the key to getting into his personality again.  You won’t regret reading it.  I promise.

“Reaching My Autistic Son Through Disney”

Leave a Reply

